29. Junot Diaz – This is How You Lose Her

I’ve been busy with homework for my summer class lately but still managed to finish a book this week. I actually read it in just two days because it was a really easy read.

Junot Diaz - This is How You Lose Her (photo taken by me)
Junot Diaz – This is How You Lose Her (photo taken by me)

The book was This is How You Lose Her by Junot Diaz. I’ve been wanting to read it for a while, but (as usual) I don’t remember where I first heard about it. Anyway, it was a good book, although there’s no real story to it.

The book is a bunch of different stories, most of them involving a young man named Yunior, but they’re all stories about relationships. The only thing is that at the end of the book, I realized there was no real plot to this book. The stories were entertaining, but after I finished it I just felt like there was no real point to it.

I can see why this book is popular though. Diaz has a great writing voice and you just fly right through the book. It’s definitely a nice book for some light reading over the summer. Some of the stories are sad, but it’s still a good read.

Leave a Reply

