39. Megan Amram – Science… for Her!

I first heard of Megan Amram a few years ago when I found her Twitter account. I thought she was hilarious, so I followed her. She also happened to be a writer for one of my favorite shows, Parks and Rec. She’s hilarious, and I recommend checking out her tweets, for starters.

Megan Amram - Science... for Her! (photo taken by me)
Megan Amram – Science… for Her! (photo taken by me)

I just finished Science… for Her!, a parody “textbook” that she wrote. It’s written in the form of a women’s magazine to provide women with (incorrect) science information in a way that they can understand. There’s not too much to explain about this book, since it’s not a story, but just a look at the cover will give you a good idea of what it’s like.

This book was hilarious and had me literally laughing out loud more than once. I’d definitely recommend it as a good humor read. In all honesty, it is a bit of a weird book to read, just because of its texbook/magazine style, but it’s seriously funny and worth the time.

The one downside I noticed was that I felt kind of weird reading this book in front of other people, because it does look like a textbook, but it made for some good, funny, light reading before bed.

If you’re at all familiar with Amram, you’ll love this book, and even if you’re not familiar with her, you’ll probably still love it.

Leave a Reply

