43. Kate White – A Body to Die For

I know I’ve been slacking lately on my reading (which is in part due to my utter lack of a to-be-read pile), but this weekend I read two books! This post is only about the first one and I’ll post about the second later this week.

So, this weekend was my cousin’s bridal shower. Because of that, I had to go spend the weekend at my grandparents’ house, which can get pretty boring. Luckily I brought two books with me (although I could have used more).

Kate White - A Body to Die For (photo taken by me)
Kate White – A Body to Die For (photo taken by me)

The first book I read was A Body to Die For by Kate White. If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know that I’m a huge fan of Kate White. I really like her writing style and storylines. This book is the second in her Bailey Weggins series, following If Looks Could Kill.

In the first book, Bailey Weggins helps her friend and boss Cat investigate the death of Cat’s nanny. At the start of A Body to Die For, Bailey is on a weekend trip to her mom’s friend’s spa, to relax after dealing with investigating a murder.

However, on Bailey’s first night at the spa, a worker is found dead. Of course, Bailey does what she can to help her mom’s friend and tries to figure out what happened.

I really liked this book (shocking, I know). I actually read the whole thing in just one day, and I was so sad when it ended that I immediately ordered the next book in the series.

I’m always afraid when I read a new one of White’s books that I will see the ending coming, because a lot of the details in her books seem to be similar. However, with this book, I was totally off with my guess of who had done it.

As I’ve said before, I really like White’s writing style, and while there may be some cheesy romance parts, overall I really like her stories. They keep me interested and I always can’t wait to figure out how it ends. If you’re interested in mystery books, I’d definitely recommend these books.

Leave a Reply

