55. Kate White – Lethally Blond

Hey everyone! Since the year’s almost over (yikes!), I’m reading a lot to try and reach my goal of 60 books this year. I think I can do it… here’s hoping!

So, earlier this week, I finished book number 55, Lethally Blond by Kate White. As you all know by now, I love Kate White’s books, and since this is the fifth book in the Bailey Weggins mystery series, I knew I’d be able to buzz right through it.

FullSizeRender
Kate White – Lethally Blond (photo taken by me)

So, this book follows the main character, Bailey, who is a crime reporter for a gossip magazine. At the beginning of the book, an ex-fling named Chris reaches out to Bailey to ask for help.

Chris’ friend and coworker Tom has disappeared, but everyone seems to think he’s just run off, so no one is looking for him. Chris has a feeling that something is wrong, so he asks Bailey to look into it for him, since he knows she’s helped solve some murders before.

Bailey sets of determined to find Tom, and before long she does, but it’s just his body that she finds in his late parents’ abandoned vacation home. Now Bailey is not looking for a missing person, but a killer.

We follow Bailey through her investigation to find Tom’s killer and, in the process, her troubles with her love life.

As I’ve said before, I love White’s novels, so naturally I liked this book. As I was reading it, it didn’t seem as interesting to me as her other books, but I was totally surprised by the ending. I honestly had no idea who the killer was going to be throughout the whole book and the ending had a nice twist, so overall I liked the book a lot.

Leave a Reply

