1. Emily Giffin – Something Blue

Hey guys! I haven’t set my goal for books as high this year, so I haven’t gotten as much reading in, and that’s why I haven’t been very active on here.

But, last weekend, I finished my first book of the year! It was Something Blue by Emily Giffin, the follow up to Something Borrowed, which I read last year.

The first book was about a woman named Rachel, who had always been in love with her best friend Darcy’s fiance, Dex. One thing leads to another and Rachel and Dex start hooking up. *SPOILER ALERT* By the end of the book, Dex has called off his wedding to live happily ever after with Rachel.

IMG_7655
Emily Giffin – Something Blue (photo taken by me)

In the second book, we follow Darcy after her wedding is cancelled. We learned at the end of the last book that she had also been cheating on Dex and had become pregnant by his friend Marcus. So at the start of this book, Darcy starts a new relationship with Marcus.

Of course, a lot of problems and complications come up, and we follow Darcy all the way to London while she prepares to have Marcus’ baby.

I liked this book. I’ve always been a fan on the movie version of Something Borrowed, and I loved the book version too, but I wasn’t so sure I would like the second book because the main character was not my favorite in the first book.

However, the character really develops throughout the book and I grew to love her. I’d recommend this book if you’ve read the first one, it’s a great follow up.

Leave a Reply

